Overview

Covered in this article:

  • What is the Partner Program?
  • How do I purchase the Partner Program?
  • Where can I see the billing information for my Partner subscription?
  • How do I assign licences from my Partner subscription?
  • How do I purchase more licences through my Partner subscription?
  • How should I manage my clients in Brixx?


What is the Partner Program?

The Partner Program is a system for purchasing licences in bulk. It's designed for people who have multiple clients that they need to plan for making it ideal for accountants, advisors and business coaches. 


  • The base price of the Partner Program is £599 granting 3 professional licences. 
  • You can then add additional professional licences for £148.50 each.


Each Professional Licence grants a Brixx organisation all features of Brixx as well as 25 plan slots and 5 member slots.

It is recommended that you set up a Brixx Organisation for each client you wish to work with on Brixx.


How do I purchase the Partner Program?


You need to first create a Brixx account. You can purchase the partner program when you are signed into the app.



  1. Click on the person icon in the top right of your screen
  2. Click 'Become a Partner' in the menu
  3. Choose how many licences you wish to initially purchase and click 'Buy now'
  4. Proceed through the cart payment and complete your purchase
  5. Return for your account - you will receive your licences within a few minutes






Where can I see the billing information for my Partner subscription?

The billing information for all your subscriptions including your Partner subscription can be found on the 'manage billing' page.


You can find this by clicking the person icon in the top right of your screen, then click 'manage billing'.


Your partner subscription box shows the usual billing information like renewal date and price. It also shows your total licence count and how many have been assigned.


How do I assign licences from my Partner subscription?

When you first purchase your Partner subscription you'll receive the amount of licences you purchased as unassigned:

When you are in your account area you'll see these as spare licences displayed in an additional bar at the top of your screen. 


These spare licences can be assigned in the same way as any other Brixx licence on the organisation tab of any organisation without a licence.



How do I purchase more licences through my Partner subscription?

You can add more licences to your partner subscription at any point during your billing cycle at a prorated rate.


You can do this from the billing page described above by pressing the 'upgrade' button on your Partner subscription box.


Alternatively, you can also do this by clicking the person icon in the top right and then clicking 'Upgrade Partner':


Both methods take you to the upgrade screen where you can add further licences on top of the licences you already own. This page will show you how much you will be charged in total (new and old licences together) on your next billing cycle.



You will also be required to pay a charge now for just the new licences. However, this will be at a reduced, prorated rate based on the remaining time left on your current billing cycle. You'll see this amount when you proceed to the checkout cart.


When you have chosen the amount you need, you can proceed to the cart checkout pages where you can pay for your new licences.



How should I manage my clients in Brixx?

In Brixx, it is advised that you set up a new Brixx organisation for each client you work with. A Brixx organisation is a safe workspace containing plans and the people with access to those plans.


It ensures that clients data is all kept distinctly separate from each other. 


Client Managed vs Partner Managed

Brixx supports either you setting up and managing a client's organisation or the client setting up their own Brixx organisation and inviting you to contribute.


Partner managed

You create the organisation and apply a spare professional licence from your partner subscription. Add clients later at the permission levels you set.


In this setup, you own the organisation and all the plans created on it.


Client managed

Your client registers their account starting a trial for a new organisation. During their trial they add you as a member to their organisation. Whilst on a trial, you can apply a spare professional licence from your partner subscription to their organisation.


In this setup, the client owns the organisation and all the plans created on it.


The client is benefitting from the licence you have paid for. You can charge this back through your advisory service fees or run it as a free benefit of your client working with you.


You may withdraw your licence from the account at any time by removing it from the licence page.