Every component shares options common across all of them.


Entering numbers that repeat monthly, quarterly or annually.

The default setup for most components is an amount repeated monthly. This can be changed using the dropdown next to the amount. The dropdown contains options for per month, per quarter, per year or one-off. This changes how often the number you have entered appears on your reports.



Entering variable numbers into table

If you want to enter a forecast that changes and is not a repeating number, press 'show as table'. This changes from a single input to a grid of numbers. Here you can enter your figures manually for each period.



Changing the table date frequency

Like the repeat dropdown, the table can also be set to months, quarters or years. This time use the buttons on the top right of the table labelled M | Q | Y



Quickly filling a table with numbers

You can automatically fill the table with the same number or a growing number by pressing the 'Fill table' button in the top left of the grid. You can grow your numbers by a percentage increase or flat increase each period. You can also choose a stop date for when the growth ends.



Changing when you receive or pay an item (payment terms)

Many components have the option to delay when you receive or pay the amount you detail in your forecast. Use the dropdown to delay by 1,2 or 3 months. 



Custom will allow you to assign a mixture of timings. These changes will be reflected in your cash flow. This allows you to show when you receive orders on your profit and loss report but record when you receive the actual money on your cash flow.



VAT

Income, costs and assets have options for VAT at the very bottom. Press 'Turn on VAT' to setup the options for VAT inside each component.



Help

Every option inside a component has individual help. Press the (i) icon next to the description sentence for contextual help.



Viewing and saving changes

When you open a component you are in view mode. As soon as you make a change you will need to either commit or cancel your changes before you can move on. Use the Save, Cancel and Save and Close buttons in the top right corner to make you choice.